Connect with us

News

The Last of Us: Part 2, Dreams and Ghost of Tsushima Panels Announced for PSX 2017

The Last of Us: Part 2, Dreams and Ghost of Tsushima Panels Announced for PSX 2017

Sony has announced its panel schedule for PlayStation Experience 2017, which takes place next weekend.

The final major event of 2017 for Sony kicks off with a small keynote speech on December 8th, with a host of panels taking place on December 9th.

As previously revealed by Sony, this year’s presentation will be scaled-down from previous shows but will still feature game updates, surprises and on stage special guests. The PlayStation Experience keynote kicks off on December 8th at 20:00 PST, 23:00 EST and 04:00 GMT and 05:00 in Europe on December 9th.

The following day sees a host of developer panels. Of which, The Last of Us: Part 2, Media Molecule’s Dreams and Sucker Punch’s recently announced IP – Ghost of Tsushima all feature.

The opening panel though will be firmly dedicated to PlayStation VR before Media Molecule studio directors Siobhan Reddy, Mark Healey, Alex Evans and a very special guest take an in-depth look at the development of PS4 exclusive Dreams. Following an IGN top 10 PlayStation game panel, Nate Fox, Billy Harper, Ryuhei Katami of Sucker Punch and IGN moderator Brian Altano come together to discuss the studio’s approach to making Ghost of Tsushima‘s PGW trailer and the inFAMOUS developer’s inspiration to create the game.

The penultimate panel of PSX 2017 celebrates the 10 year anniversary of Naughty Dog’s Uncharted with a collection of the series’ cast including Nolan North, Troy Baker, Emily Rose, Laura Bailey and more joining host Greg Miller to talk about their memories and best moments of the past decade. Rounding off the show is a The Last of Us: Part 2 panel where writer Neil Druckmann and co-writer Halley Gross will be joined by key members of the games cast to discuss the recently debuted cutscene trailer, writing process, casting, performance capture and more for the hotly anticipated follow up to The Last of Us.

The PlayStation Experience 2017 panel schedule kicks off with PSVR at 11:00 PST, 14:00 EST and 19:00 GMT on December 9th with each panel streamed live via Twitch, YouTube, Facebook or at live.playstation.com.

Paula has been a passionate gamer since she spent hours playing Crash Bandicoot and Spyro during her childhood. She is a huge fan of RPGs and loses hundreds of hours searching for every sidequest. Not one for missing out, she games on both XB1 & PS4.

Comments

More in News

TRENDING RIGHT NOW

NEWS

To Top