Connect with us

Minecraft Story Mode Episode 5 Out March 29th, 3 More Episodes to come in 2016


Minecraft Story Mode Episode 5 Out March 29th, 3 More Episodes to come in 2016

Telltale Games has announced the return of Minecraft Story Mode. The adventures of Jesse and the NEW Order of the Stone are set to continue this month! In the first episode since the dramatic Wither Storm finale, Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 5 – ‘Order Up’ will be available March 29th on PC/Mac, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and iOS and Android-based devices.

But that is not all folks, Telltale Games also made another big announcement, revealing that ‘Order Up!’ won’t, in fact, be the last players see of Jesse and the gang. Episode 5 will be followed by 6,7 and 8 as Telltale Games bridge the story to allow for more episodes.


These continuing Adventures of the New Order of the Stone will follow the additional escapades of Jesse the group as they explore new and unfamiliar worlds beyond their own. All three of these episodes will be add-ons to the season, so players will need to own at least the first episode of Minecraft: Story Mode in order to purchase and play these three chapters in the series which will include episodes 6, 7, and 8.

In the upcoming Episode 5, on a tip from Ivor, Jesse and friends head to an abandoned temple holding mysterious treasures. Ambushed by former Ocelot Aiden and his crew, our heroes find themselves in an entirely new world: Sky City! As they explore, the Order finds that resources are at a premium, and nothing but ‘The Void’ exists below the known world. When Aiden convinces Sky City’s ruler that the New Order of the Stone are up to no good, you’ll need to make some tough choices to clear your name, and keep Aiden from destroying an innocent world.


The beloved cast of Minecraft: Story Mode will also expand as the cast will be joined by Sean Astin (The Goonies, The Lord of the Rings) as Reginald, the loyal Captain of the Guard, Jim Meskimen (Parks and Recreation) as the rebellious Milo, and Melissa Hutchison (The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series) as the Founder of Sky City.

Minecraft Story Mode Episode 5 Order Up is available March 29th, 2016.

Continue Reading
Profile photo of Daniel Pitt

Dan has been gaming for nearly 30 years and has survived everything from Nuclear Fallouts to Zombie Outbreaks but his main love is Survival Horror and don't we all know it. Favourite games include Resident Evil and Grand Theft Auto, he can be regularly found cruising the streets of Vice City listening to the classics.


More in News



To Top