Connect with us


Resident Evil 4,5 and 6 Coming To Xbox One and PlayStation 4 Starting March 29th

Capcom today announced that Resident Evil 4,5 and 6 will be heading to the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 this year. It is currently unclear as to whether the next-gen console releases of the previous three titles in the hugely popular horror series will be HD remakes or a straight, untouched port but it appears to be leaning towards a largely untouched straight port with nothing in the way of new improvements. Resident Evil 6 kicks off the series next month, launching on March 29th, which will be followed by 5 in the summer and 4 in the fall. Each game will cost you $19.99, and in the case of 6 it will also come bundled with all of the post-launch downloadable content.


2005’s Resident Evil 4 saw a change in direction for the series with the slow paced horror exchanged for a more faster-paced experience while Capcom also introduced a more action based approach to one of survival horror’s greatest franchises. Another feature introduced was the ability to play the game in Co-op, which has continued throughout the latter titles in the series.

Resident Evil 6 will launch Digitally for the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 March 29th.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Profile photo of Daniel Pitt

Dan has been gaming for nearly 30 years and has survived everything from Nuclear Fallouts to Zombie Outbreaks but his main love is Survival Horror and don't we all know it. Favourite games include Resident Evil and Grand Theft Auto, he can be regularly found cruising the streets of Vice City listening to the classics.


More in News



To Top